Meet the Conference Committee

The Conference Committee is chaired by the Co-Chairs, Josie Fraser and Alek Tarkowski (meet the co-chairs). This year, we welcome the following as members of the committee (you can find most of the team on this Twitter list):

Full name Job title Institution (or other affiliation)
Abdulaziz Aldaej Assistant Professor Prince Sattam bin Abdulaziz University
Alannah Fitzgerald Open Language Research & Development Concordia University
Alfred Amanor Network Administrator Ministry of Water Resources Works and Housing
Anna Comas-Quinn Senior Lecturer in Spanish The Open University
Bea de los Arcos Researcher Institute of Educational Technology, The Open University
Caroline Kuhn PhD student and lecturer Bath Spa University
Catherine Cronin Educator & PhD researcher National University of Ireland, Galway
Catherine Naamani Head of Enhancing Learning through Technology University of South Wales
Chris Rowell Learning Technology Manger Regent’s University London
David Bevington LC Lead and eLearning Facilitator The Cornwall College Group
David Bevington LC Lead and e-Learning Facilitator The Cornwall College Group
Davor Orlic Deputy @ UNESCO Chair on Open Technologies for OER and Open Learning, COO @ K4A Foundation, Project lead @ OpeningupSlovenia Jozef Stefan Institute, Knowledge 4 All Foundation
Debbie Baff Senior Academic Developer Swansea University
Dr Katy McDevitt Program Manager, AdelaideX The University of Adelaide
Frances Bell Itinerant Researcher/ Independent None
Gemma Tur  Lecturer and Researcher University of the Balearic Islands
Janet Symmons PhD student University of Victoria, BC, Canada
Javiera Atenas Co-coordinator Open Edication Working Group Open Knowledge International
Joe Wilson Freelance Education Consultant
Jöran Muuß-Merholz Head of German – Transferstelle für OER Tranferstelle für OER
Karl Gimblett Learning Technologist Staffordshire University
Ken Bauer Associate Professor Tecnológico de Monterrey
Leo Havemenn Learning Technologist Birkbeck, University of London
Lorna Campbell OER Liaison – Open Scotland, LTW University of Edinburgh
Markus Deimann Head of Research University of Applied Sciences Lübeck
Martina Emke Project Manager Servicestelle Offene Hochschule Niedersachsen gGmbH
Nicole Allen Director of Open Education SPARC
Olaosebikan Victor Olowu CEO MOOCs Africa
Panos Bamidis Assoc. Prof. Medical Education Informatics Medical Scchool, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Paul Bacsich Senior Consultant SeroHE
Penny Andrews PhD student University of Sheffield
Peter B. Kaufman President & Executive Producer Intelligent Television
Rebecca Sellers Learning Technologist Leeds Beckett University
Richard Hall Professor of Education and Technology De Montfort University
Richard Oelmann Senior Learning Technologist University of South Wales
Ronald Macintyre R&D Manager, Open Educational Practices Scotland The Open University in Scotland
Rosemarie McIlwhan Project Manager, Opening Educational Practices in Scotland project The Open University in Scotland
Sarah Honeychurch Learning Technology Specialist University of Glasgow
Simon Thomson Head of Digital Pedagogy Leeds Beckett University
Stathis Konstantinidis Assistant Professor The University of Nottingham
Suzan Koseoglu Academic Developer Goldsmiths, University of London
Teresa MacKinnon Principal Teaching Fellow Warwick Uni
Terese Bird Educational Designer University of Leicester Medical School
Viv Rolfe Associate Head of Department UWE